File System Issue Troubleshooting in Linux

Posted: May 28, 2013 in File System Issue, Troubleshooting

 How you are going to Survive in a Filesystem Failure ?

At any moment a system admin may come across file system failures due to issues with data structures (or objects such as inode, directories, superblock etc. This can be caused by any reason:

  • Buggy device driver or utilities (especially third party utilities)
  • Mistakes by System Admin
  • Kernel bugs

Due to Filesystem Failure:

  • File system will refuse to mount
  • Entire system get hangs
  • Even if file system mount operation result into success, users may notice strange behavior when mounted such as system reboot, gibberish characters in directory list

Check  Filesystem Failure

Screenshot_79

 

 

Comments
  1. Greetings! This is my first comment here so I just wanted
    to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading
    through your blog posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that
    cover the same topics? Thanks!

  2. Hi there! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick
    shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading through
    your articles. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics?
    Many thanks!

  3. Actually no matter if someone doesn’t know then its up to other visitors that they will assist, so here it takes place.

  4. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author. I will remember to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back sometime soon. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great work, have a nice afternoon!

  5. happenings says:

    Can I simply say what a comfort to discover someone who really knows what they are discussing online.

    You definitely realize how to bring a problem to light and make it important.

    More and more people should look at this and understand this side of the story.
    It’s surprising you aren’t more popular since you definitely have
    the gift.

  6. Filomena says:

    Hello to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this blog;
    this weblog includes remarkable and actually
    good data in favor of readers.

  7. Juliane says:

    If you want to take much from this paragraph then you have
    to apply these techniques to your won website.

  8. Sheldon says:

    Now I am ready to do my breakfast, when having my breakfast coming over again to read other news.

  9. Rashad says:

    Nice response in return of this issue with solid arguments and describing the whole thing about that.

  10. Priscilla says:

    Greetings! Very useful advice within this post! It is the little changes that
    make the biggest changes. Thanks for sharing!

  11. Arlene says:

    Hi! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your
    content. Please let me know. Cheers

  12. Marilynn says:

    Good day! I simply want to offer you a huge thumbs up for your great
    info you have got here on this post. I’ll be coming back to
    your site for more soon.

  13. Klaus says:

    Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored to tears at work so
    I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch
    break. I really like the info you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.

    I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, amazing blog!

  14. Appreciate this post. Will try it out.

  15. Hello! I’ve been following your blog for a while now and finally
    got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Dallas Tx!
    Just wanted to mention keep up the fantastic job!

Leave a Reply

