Shell Scripting Example 5 – Update Remote RHEL Servers Over SSH Session

Posted: April 10, 2015 in Auto Patch Update, Shell Script

Scenario:-

I am using 100 RHEL Servers . All servers are currently running 6.0 and 6.2. But i want update into RHEL 6.4.

Steps to be taken for Patch activity

1.First I downloaded RHEL 6.4 ISO image.

2.Second I have to configure and share packages via FTP & YUM.

3.I push central yum configuration file into all the servers via SSH

4.I run yum update command via SSH.

 

11

12

13

Leave a Reply

